Home > Uncategorized > Faith and Theology: Good Friday sermon: lose your faith

Faith and Theology: Good Friday sermon: lose your faith

Today I’m going to try to speak shocking, scandalous, scalding truth, say outrageous, even sacrilegious things. You will probably be too polite to heckle or jeer me, but if you walk out on me I shall consider it the highest compliment. I thought of having the elders hand out eggs for to you to throw at me, but pitied the poor cleaners. But eggs are nothing compared to the darts I’m going to fire at you. It’s time to attack your faith, wound it, leave it bleeding, dying, dead – just like the guy on the cross.

via Faith and Theology: Good Friday sermon: lose your faith.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

